Cambridge Curriculum

Every year, nearly a million Cambridge learners from 10,000 schools in 160 countries prepare for their future with an international education from Cambridge.

Cambridge Secondary 1 (Checkpoint)

Cambridge Secondary 1 offers a flexible curriculum with integrated assessment. It builds on the foundation of Cambridge Primary  although it is not essential to have completed that stage before beginning Cambridge Secondary 1.
Typically for 11-14 year olds, Cambridge Secondary 1 develops learners’ skills and understanding in Mathematics, English and Science for the first three years of secondary education and provides excellent preparation to Cambridge Secondary 2.

Cambridge Secondary 2 (IGCSE)

Cambridge Secondary 2 builds on the foundation of Cambridge Secondary 1, and supports schools using learner-centred and enquiry-based approaches to learning. Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is recognized by leading universities and employers worldwide, and is an international passport to progression and success. Developed over 25 years ago, it is tried, tested and trusted by schools worldwide. Cambridge Secondary 2 provides excellent preparation for Cambridge Advanced and for progression to other educational systems such as the German Abitur.

Recognition of IGCSE Qualification in Germany

Cambridge Advanced (AS and A) Level

Cambridge Advanced is typically for 16-19 year olds who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education. Thousands of learners worldwide gain places at leading universities every year with Cambridge International AS and A Levels. The syllabuses develop a deep understanding of subjects and independent thinking skills.

Recognition of Cambridge A-Level Qualification in Germany  

The Cambridge Path for Gymnasium students at MIS

cambridge path 

The Lisbon Convention (an international agreement signed by 50 countries and international organizations, including the European Union, USA, Australia, Canada, Israel and New Zealand) facilitates the recognition of foreign studies among the signatory countries.

In countries such as the United States and Canada, good grades in carefully chosen Cambridge International A Level subjects can result in up to one year of university course credit.

Over 475 US universities accept Cambridge International AS and A Levels, including all Ivy League and Ivy Plus universities. These universities include: Brown University, Columbia University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIS), Princeton University, Stanford University, the University of Pennsylvania and Yale University.

Cambridge International AS and A Levels are equivalent to the AS and A Levels taken by learners in the UK, and are accepted for entrance to all UK universities.