Our Mission

At the MIS we offer a setting in which children feel secure and enjoy learning.
Mission

MIS is Science

Science is a challenge, trying to provide an explanation of the phenomenon that occurs in nature. It is based on understanding that students bring their own ideas, experiences and explanations into the science classroom, and the role of the teacher is to shift the students' ideas, experiences and explanations. We want to create the scientific worldview. Science at MIS is interdisciplinary and multicultural.

MIS is Music

Music fosters the development of intelligence, creativity, language and logical thought
Our school day starts with music and singing in the “daily assembly”
Music is taught by Bernhard Bentgens, composer, songwriter and choir master

MIS is Theatre

A theatre curriculum (kindergarten through to class 9) enriches school life, helps students learn how to present themselves as well as overcome their anxieties. Classes in every year have one "theatre" lesson a week. The school also offers after-lessons study groups for children and young people who are particularly interested in the theatre.

MIS is Movement and Sport

The “Daily Physical Activities” concept integrates simple physical exercises in normal daily routines
In partnership with various sports clubs we offer afternoon sports activities, including basketball, aikido, tennis, ice hockey and football (soccer). (The cost of afternoon sports courses are not included in the school fees).

Unsere Mission

An der MIS bieten wir ein Umfeld, in welchem mit Freude gelernt werden kann.

Mission

MIS ist Naturwissenschaft

Naturwissenschaft ist eine Herausforderung und der Versuch Naturphänomene zu erklären. Wir möchten, dass Schülerinnen und Schüler ihre eigenen Ideen, Erfahrungen und Erklärungen in den naturwissenschaftlichen Klassenraum miteinbringen. Die Rolle des Lehrers ist dies zu leiten und zu begleiten. Unser Ziel ist eine wissenschaftliche Weltanschauung zu kreieren und auszuleben. Wissenschaft an der MIS ist interdisziplinär und multikulturell.

MIS ist Musik

  • Musik fördert die Entwicklung von Intelligenz, Kreativität, Sprache und logischem Denken.
  • Unser Schultag startet mit Musizieren und gemeinsamem Singen in der “Daily Assembly”.
  • Bernhard Bentgens, Komponist, Songwriter und Chorleiter gestaltet den Musikunterricht.

MIS ist Theater

Ein Theater-Curriculum (Kindergarten bis 9. Klasse) bereichert das Schulleben, hilft den Kindern sich zu präsentieren und baut Ängste ab. Jede Klassenstufe erhält eine Stunde pro Woche das Fach „Theater“. Darüber hinaus werden Arbeitsgemeinschaften für besonders interessierte Kinder und Jugendliche angeboten.

MIS ist Bewegung und Sport

  • Das Konzept der “Daily Physical Activities” integriert einfache körperliche Übungen in den regulären Tagesablauf der Schüler.
  • In Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Sportclubs und -vereinen bieten wir nachmittags die Sportarten Basketball, Aikido, Tennis, Eishockey und Fußball (Soccer) an (Die Kosten für die Sportkurse am Nachmittag sind nicht im Schulgeld enthalten).

Mehr Infos zu den Musik- und Sportangeboten sind bei den "Außerschulischen Aktivitäten" zu finden.